“GO ASK ALICE”- WRITER INVITATION TO HELP ME HELP MYSELF

I’ve always known I was a writer but I was busy with a full time career and raising my kids as a single mom….no time….no classes…..no career in writing.  Wah!  In my free time, however, I entertained my friends with stories and at least they thought my stories were entertaining for the most part, especially if they wanted to date me.

I’m assuming for most writers, many times you wake up with words running through your head, right?  And, if you’re like me you may try to remember them later only to bungle it up.  Or, later on paper you can’t understand exactly why you thought it was so profound when you first woke up?    So this happened to me yesterday and I posted the piece on “Stoking the Fire of Chemistry”…to see, click on link at bottom.

So here’s what happened, I scratched a few words down on paper and thought I’d add to it while I had coffee.  I made my Bulletproof Coffee and sat down fifteen minutes later with my paper and who shows up, Alice!  – Word Smith-Ego personality extraordinaire.  She completely tears my Legos apart, adds a bunch of drama and picks at it until the published product may have a couple of the same words but who knows what it means?  Alice likes that part the best, a splash of mystery?

This morning I sat down next to that same paper, picked it up and thought, “Man, I really went down the Rabbit Hole on that whole thing yesterday.  The second piece was more like “Chasing Rabbits” by Jefferson Airplane.

My request is this:  Could you take a peek at the first version (it’s a lot shorter) and then the second Published version and tell me what you think.  Of the two, which speaks or resonates with you?  Or do I need to find a happy medium in-between?  After you read the second version, did you get the gist of it (much more clear in the first version)?

THANKS IN ADVANCE  FOR YOUR SUPPORT.

DO YOU RESONATE WITH THIS?

When anger and frustration rise up in you

Rumbling like a freight train along jangled nerves

And negative thoughts rooted in perception and perfection

creep in to cloud your mind;

Wrap your suffering in compassion

Feel the rush of chemicals through your blood

And with one last big sigh of suffering,

Trace your breath back to Spirit

Fling your anger, frustration and negativity into the fire

The Alchemy where patiently your heart awaits

Go ahead, allow that playful giggle to wake up inside you

Playing at the corners of your Mouth

It’s ok, no one is watching, let go!

You are not unique

 Everyone one gets angry sometimes

Even in their dreams

OR THIS?

STOKING THE FIRES OF CHEMISTRY

Leave a Reply

